Contact Us

Head Office

Ministry of Industry, Investment and Commerce
4 St. Lucia Avenue
Kingston 5, Jamaica, W.I.
Telephone: (876) 968-7116
Fax: (876) 960-7422
E-mail Address: communications@miic.gov.jm

Chief Personnel

Mr. Vivian Brown
Permanent Secretary
Email Address: vbrown@miic.gov.jm

Mr. Douglas Webster
Director, Policy, Planning, Projects and Research
Email Address: dwebster@miic.gov.jm

Mrs. Dawn Williams
Director of Commerce
Email Address: dwilliams@miic.gov.jm

Mrs. Joyce A. Collings
International Trade Specialist
Email Address: acollings@miic.gov.jm.

Mr. Omar Chedda
Director of Investment
Email Address: ochedda@miic.gov.jm.

Mrs. Beverly Rose-Forbes
Director of Industry
Email Address: bforbes@miic.gov.jm.

Antidumping & Subsidies Commission (ADSC)

Executive Director: Mrs. Andrea Marie Dawes

JAMPRO Trade and Investment Building
2nd Floor 18 Trafalgar Road, Kingston 10, Jamaica W.I.
Telephone: (876) 927-8665, (876) 927-8056, (876) 978-1800
Fax: (876) 978-1093
E-mail: antidump@jadsc.gov.jm
Web: http://www.jadsc.gov.jm

Bureau of Standards (BSJ)

Executive Director: Ms. Yvonne Hall

6 Winchester Road, Kingston 10, Jamaica, W.I.
Telephone: (876) 926-3140-5, 618-5775
Fax: (876) 929-4736
E-mail: jbs@cwjamaica.com
Web: http://www.jbs.org.jm

Companies Office of Jamaica (COJ)

Registrar: Mrs. Judith Ramlogan

1 Grenada Way, Kingston 5, Jamaica, W.I.
Telephone: (876) 908-4419 -25, 754-1876, 818-6421
Fax: (876) 960-7152
E-mail: ramloganjb@orcjamaica.com
Web: http://www.orcjamaica.com

Consumer Affairs Commission (CAC)

Executive Director: Mrs. Dolsie Allen

34 Trafalgar Road, Kingston 10, Jamaica W.I.
Toll Free: 1-888-991-9529
Telephone: 927-8358, 978-5309, 978-4998, 927-4518
Digicel: 361-3256
Fax: 946-9214, Toll Free: 1 888 991 4470
E-mail: dallen@cac.gov.jm
Web Address: http://www.cac.gov.jm

Department of Cooperatives & Friendly Societies

Registrar: Mr. Errol Gallimore

3 Musgrave Avenue, Kingston 10, Jamaica, W.I
Telephone: (876) 927-6572, (876) 564-5655, (987) 978-1946
Fax: (876) 978-5560
E-mail: errol.gallimore@dcfs.gov.jm
Web: http://www.dcfsjamaica.org

Factories Corporation of Jamaica (FCJ)

Chief Executive Officer: Mr. Clive Fagan

17 Knutsford Boulevard, Kingston 5, Jamaica W.I.
Telephone: (876) 968-4766, 968-2484, 968-2178, 968-7592
Fax: (876) 929-7453
Email: cfagan@factoriesjamaica.com
Web: http://www.factoriesjamaica.com

Fair Trading Commission (FTC)

Executive Director: Mr. David Miller

52-60 Grenada Crescent, Kingston 5, Jamaica, W.I.
Telephone: (876) 960-0120 -4, 960-0188
Fax: (876) 960-0763
E-mail: dmiller@jftc.com
Web: http://www.jftc.com

Food Storage & Prevention of Infestation Division (FSPID)

Chief Food Storage Officer: Mr. Martin Townsend

15 Gordon Town Road, Kingston 6, Jamaica, W.I.
Telephone: (876) 927-1929/30
Fax: (876) 977-7515
E-mail: fs.admin@cwjamaica.com
Web: http://www.fspid.gov.jm/index.html

Jamaica Business Development Corporation (JBDC)

Chief Executive Officer: Ms. Valerie Veira

14 Camp Road, Kingston 4, Jamaica, W.I.
Telephone: (876) 938-0123, 928-5161-5
Fax: (876) 938-2438
E-mail: vveira@jbdc.net
Web: http://www.jbdc.net

Jamaica Commodity Trading Company (JCTC)

Permanent Secretary: Mr. Vivian Brown

4 St. Lucia Avenue, Kingston 5, Jamaica, W.I.
Telephone: (876) 968-8540
Fax: (876) 960-7422
E-mail: vbrown@miic.gov.jm
Web: http://www.miic.gov.jm

Jamaica Intellectual Property Office (JIPO)

Executive Director (acting): Miss Lilyclaire Bellamy

Jampro Building, Ground Floor, 18 Traflgar Road, Kingston 10, Jamaica, W.I.
Telephone: (876) 946-1300, (876) 946-0789
Fax: (876) 927-6744
E-mail: lilyclaire.bellamy@jipo.gov.jm
Web: http://www.jipo.gov.jm

Jamaica International Financial Services Authority(JIFSA)

Chief Operating Officer: Ms. Samantha Charles

Jampro Building Ground Floor, 18 Trafalgar Road, Kingston 10, Jamaica, W.I.
Telephone: (876) 978-7755,
Fax: (876) 978-1077
E-mail: scharles@jifsa.gov.jm

Jamaica National Agency for Accreditation(JANAAC)

Chief Executive Officer (Acting): Mrs. Claudette Brown

6 Rekadom Avenue Kingston 10, Jamaica, W.I.
Telephone: (876) 968-7790
Fax: (876) 920-2799
E-mail: info@janaac.gov.jm
Web: http://www.janaac.gov.jm

Jamaica Promotions Corporation (JAMPRO)

President: Miss Diane Edwards

Telephone: Toll Free 1 888 468 3785
E-mail: dedwards@jamprocorp.com
Web: http://www.jamaicatradeandinvest.org

JAMPRO's Kingston Office:

18 Trafalgar Road, Kingston 10, Jamaica W.I.
Telephone: (876) 978-7755, (876) 978-3337, Fax: (876) 946-0090

JAMPRO's Montego Bay Office:

UGI Building, 30 Market Street, 2nd Floor, Montego Bay, St. James, Jamaica W.I.
Tel: (876) 952-3420, Fax: (876) 952-1384
E-mail: jamaicatradeandinvest@jti.org.jm

JAMPRO's UK Office:

JAMPRO / Jamaica Trade Commission
1 Prince Consort Road, London SW7 2BZ, England, UK
Tel: 44 0207 584-8894 , Fax: 44 0207 823-9886
E-mail: jamprouk@jamprocorp.com

Free Zone

Kingston

Snr. Vice President, Business Management & Special Projects, PAJ
Ms. Beverly Williamson

Port Authority, 15-17 Duke Street, Kingston, Jamaica, W.I.
Tel: (876) 922-0290, (876) 922-9006
Fax: (876) 922-7463

Montego Bay

1 Mangrove Way, Montego Bay Free Port, Mobay, Jamaica, W.I.
Tel: (876) 979-8696

E-mail: bwilliamson@portjam.com
Web: http://www.pajfz.com

Micro Investment Development Agency (MIDA)

Chief Management Consultant: Mr. Lanville Henry

12 Camp Road Kingston 4
Tel: (876) 928-5191, 928-3513
Fax: (876) 930-1343
E-mail: mida@cwjamaica.com
Web: http://www.jamaica-mida.com

Self Start Fund

General Manager: Mr. Sezvin Hamilton

10a Parkington Plaza Kingston 10, Jamaica, W.I.
Tel: (876) 929-8442
Fax: (876) 929-3499
E-mail: shamilton@miic.gov.jm
Web: http://www.miic.gov.jm/ssf.php

Trade Board Limited

Trade Administrator: Mr. Victor Cummings

10th Floor, Air Jamaica Building
72 Harbour Street, Kingston, Jamaica, W.I.
Tel: (876) 967-0507 or (876) 967-0674 or (876) 967-1047
E-mail: vjncummings@tradeboard.gov.jm.
Web: http://www.tradeboard.gov.jm

Back to Top

  • Last modified: November 12, 2014